Leadership Program Graduates 

AAO Leadership Development Program:  Since 1998, the Academy's Leadership Development Program has helped identify and develop future leaders of state, subspecialty and specialized interest societies. During the one-year program, class participants learn about leadership, advocacy and association governance. Each class meets in person four times, twice in conjunction with the Academy annual meeting. Participants conclude their time in the program by completing a project in one of 10 key areas.

  • Ore-Ofeoluwatomi O. Adesina, MD 
  • Cynthia Beauchamp, MD 
  • Jeremiah Brown, MD 
  • Dawn C Buckingham, MD, FACS
  • Garvin H Davis, MD
  • Sidney K Gicheru, MD
  • Lindsey Harris, MD 
  • Todd M Hovis, MD
  • Gary L Legault, MD
  • Helen Ka-Fun Li, MD
  • Aaron M Miller, MD, MBA
  • Ann Ranelle, DO
  • John W Shore, MD
  • Christina Y. Weng, MD, MBA 

TMA Leadership College: The TMA Leadership College (TMALC) was established in 2010 as part of TMA's effort to ensure strong and sustainable physician leadership with organized medicine. TMALC graduates serve as thought leaders who can close the divide among clinicians and health care policymakers, and as trusted leaders within their local communities.

  • Charlotte Akor, MD 
  • Shanna Brown, MD 
  • Dawn Buckingham, MD 
  • Lindsey Harris, MD 
  • Ryan Rush, MD 
  • Marie Brenner Somogyi, MD
  • Johnathan Warminski, MD